100 Happy Days Friday—Double Edition!

 

It’s that time of the week again!

I am a participant of the 100 Happy Days Challenge. To learn more about what I’m talking about, visit the first entry I posted on March 14th!

I promised a few words on this challenge weeks ago, and I finally have the brainpower and time to do so! I’ve loved doing this challenge. I’m approaching the final quarter and still going strong (and considering trying to keep going past 100!).

It’s an interesting concept, to try and find something happy about every day. It hasn’t always been easy. As I’ve alluded to before, this year has been…interesting. A little difficult. I’ve got a lot on my plate lately. I’ve been stressed, busy, overwhelmed. Now that it’s summer, I have a second to breathe and I think I’ll start feeling more normal soon. But while I was working through this transition, I found the 100 Happy Days to be really helpful. Sure, some days I’m taking pictures of my cat. Or candy. Or…coffee. Actually, there are a lot of photos of candy, cats, and coffee. Turns out those three things make me very easily happy.

But the importance was in the fact that I was acknowledging whatever was making me happy that day. The challenge has made me stop and really focus on something every day. Even when I was having a particularly stressful or bad day, I still took a moment to photograph something. Anything. Even if it was the coffee that was keeping me awake. Because chances are, that coffee was delicious (ahem, Dunkin’ Donuts has cookie dough coffee, peoplecheck that stuff out) and it was raising my spirits by raising my energy. There you go: happiness, at its most basic form.

I’m so glad you’ve all been enjoying my 100 Happy Days posts. I didn’t expect them to be so well-received! And without further adieu, here is fourteen days’ worth of happy!

This week’s photographs are as follows, starting with last Friday’s (from two weeks ago)!

Friday, April 25th 2014 (Day 54)

photo

GOOSEY, GOOSEY, GOOSEY!!!! 😀

Saturday, April 26th 2014 (Day 55)

photo

You know me and my Yankee Candles. Still burning this one two weeks later! That’s what happens when I’m never home…

Sunday, April 27th 2014 (Day 56)

photo (2)

Remember that hint to what is going to be happening this summer? This is a photographic hint! 😀

Monday, April 28th 2014 (Day 57)

photo (3)

This was literally the week that my final project was due. Coffee was a must. This was cookie dough Dunks. It was fabulous. Cameo by Bobblehead Dwight.

Tuesday, April 29th 2014 (Day 58)

photo (4)

MY PROJECT! This was the day before it was due…I did the HTML and CSS for both of these webpages!!! I know you can’t see them that well but I think they looked pretty good, myself. 🙂 My mom loved it! ❤

Wednesday, April 30th 2014 (Day 59)

photo (5)

Okay so long story short: because of migraines, I’ve (mostly) given up caffeine. Asked for decaf coffee the morning my project was due. Dunks lady gave me regular. She then gave me decaf and gave me the mess-up. I drank both. 😥

Thursday, May 1st 2014 (Day 60)

photo (6)

I’m sorry. Mya is pretty much the source of my happiness, always. This was a licking-her-face action shot.

Friday, May 2nd 2014 (Day 61)

photo

Finally, finally! Some sign of spring!

 

Saturday, May 3rd 2014 (Day 62)

photo (2)

What else is a sign of spring? Being able to sit outside when you eat your froyo! Taken during a shopping outing with my awesome cousin. ❤

 

Sunday, May 4th 2014 (Day 63)

photo

Taken in Niantic, CT at the end-of-year party one of my professors threw at his house for his students. I know, I know…publishing grad students get to do ALL the fun things. 😉

Monday, May 5th 2014 (Day 64)

photo (3)

WHAT IS UP?! ‘Nuff said, the photo speaks for itself.

Tuesday, May 6th 2014 (Day 65)

photo (2)

Went “Weight Watchers shopping” for the first time in a month. See, it wasn’t just you, blogosphere, that I was neglecting!

Wednesday, May 7th 2014 (Day 66)

photo (5)

Nothing like drinking an entire bottle of table wine! (Actually there is…better, um, wine. Heh. That’s what you get for buying from the discount table…)

Thursday, May 8th 2014 (Day 67)

photo (4)

I should’ve taken the photo outside, since I sipped half this coffee on a park bench with a work friend. Oh well. It captures the essence of the afternoon. Yummy coffee!

Leave a comment